Primavera Sound Revving Up For 2016


It's officially time to start getting excited for Primavera Sound's 2016 edition. The lineup has been confirmed for the city's biggest and baddest music festival.

This year's headliners include Radiohead, LCD Soundsystem, Air (just added!), Sigur Ros and the Last Shadow Puppets (that's the supergroup including members from the Arctic Monkeys, Simian Mobile Disco, Mini Mansions, and the Rascals). Radiohead will be presenting their new album.

Other highlights on the lineup are PJ Harvey, Tame Impala, Beach House, Suede, Explosions in the Sky, Neon Indian, Brian Wilson, Beirut, Deerhunter and Animal Collective. There are all sorts of styles of music on the lineup as well, such as hip-hop heavy hitters like Pusha T, Action Bronson, and Vince Stables, and jazz (Kamsai Washington), maths rock (the Battles), metal (Venom), electronic (Moderat) and synth-pop (Chairlift).

With so many fantastic groups playing this year, the dilemma is hardly whether to go or not... it's rather which acts to see out of the 150 of them!

In addition to the main show, this year they'll also put on Primavera al Raval, a series of performances in the Raval area of the city. Don't miss the free opening day on June 1st at the Parc del Forum either.

You can get your tickets on their official website or from Ticketmaster. If you're interested in going, get your tickets sooner rather than later. Prices will go up, starting February 3.

Primavera Sound takes place from June 1 - 5, with most of the action happening at the the Parc del Forum (click link for more info on the venue plus map).

For everything else you need to know about the festival - including how to get there, where to stay, and what to bring - click here for our handy guide .

Source: Barcelona Life


add your comments