Primavera Sound Line Up 2012


Having recently reported on the Sonar 2012 line up it makes sense to take another look forward to the other big Barcelona music festival heaving into view this spring/summer... namely Primavera Sound.

Whilst Sonar tends to focus on blips and beeps, Primavera casts its net out wide to include almost every type of experimental and alternative music in the form of rock, indie, electro, punk, rap and more. Having trundled along last year to view the festival in its entirety we can thoroughly recommend you get your tickets as soon as possible. There's a great vibe, fantastic set up in Parc del Forum, and the fact that it is held in Barcelona itself means no uncomfortable nights in a tent suffering sleep deprivation.

You can check out a full line up for Primavera 2012 on the official website, but a few selected highlights from the programme would be: Bjork, The Cure, The Rapture, Spiritualised, Franz Ferdinand, The XX, Yann Tiersen, Yo La Tengo, Death Cab For Cutie, Saint Etienne, Death in Vegas, Erol Alkan, The Field, Justice Live, Kings of Convenience, Mazzy Star and Mudhoney. Starts May 30th until June 3rd.

Source: Barcelona Life


add your comments