Sonar Line Up for 2012


Electronic music lovers were given a warm boost yesterday to help them shrug off the cold winter blues, as Sonar Festival announced its Barcelona line up for 2012.

Amongst the big names were The Roots, Deadmau5, Hot Chip, Modeselektor, James Blake, Fatboy Slim, Richie Hawtin, Amon Tobin’s ISAM, Squarepusher, Nicolas Jaar, Luciano, Azari & III, Jacques Lu Cont, Friendly Fires, Metronomy, John Talabot and Mouse On Mars. Additionally the festival organisers will be welcoming showcases from record labels Hyperdub, Brainfeeder and 100% Silk, whilst Annie Mac & guests will fly over from the UK with the BBC Radio 1 massive as usual.

The dates for your diary are the 14th-16th June, and this year you'll be able to buy your three day pass in two installments 3-with an initial payment of 80€ when the booking is made (before 31st March) and a second payment of 75€ before 5th May.

If you can't make it to Barcelona, more Sonar soundwaves will be blasting out of speakers in Cape Town, Tokyo and Sao Paulo. Check the official website for more.

Source: Barcelona Life


add your comments